通知 INFORMATION

关于商标 TRADEMARK

CITIZEN 西铁城 星辰表 的商标属于西铁城时计株式会社,在没有得到认可或允许的前提下请勿擅自使用。

MIYOTA(美优达) 手表机芯完全遵守危害性物质限制指令(简称RoHS)

危害性物质限制指令( Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive 简称 RoHS)是2006年7月在欧洲联盟生效的规则。它规定了不得使用下列6种化学物质

1, 铅
2, 贡
3, 镉
4, 六价铬 (Cr6+)
5, 聚溴联苯 (PBB)
6, 聚溴二苯醚 (PBDE)

2005年底,MIYOTA(美优达)手表机芯就已全部达到RoHS指令的标准。

MIYOTA(美优达)手表机芯遵守欧盟电池指令2006/66/EC

关于废电池和小蓄电池的欧盟新电池环保指令2006/66/EC在2006年生效。该指令针对了欧洲共同体市场的所有的电池。并对正确实施所有废旧电池的回收和再利用也制定了最低的规范。MIYOTA手表机芯使用的所有电池均已符合上述新的电池标准。

所有MIYOTA手表机芯均使用原装电池(索尼SONY, 马克塞尔和松下MAXELL AND PANASONIC),以保证我们的机芯和电池的质量。请在网站上参照电池制造商出示的“化学品安全说明书”(简称MSDSs),也可以向他们索要详细资料。

关于锂电池的安全和运输问题

下列MIYOTA机芯(1L60, 2S60, 2S65和5L81)使用锂电池。因此货运公司或货运代理在航空运输危险物品时必须遵守国际民航组织(简称ICAO)关于危险品安全空运的技术指令。

请注意,必须由货运公司而不是制造商或者机芯供应商,准备书面形式的上述说明(危险品未经监管物品的托运人声明)以及一个标签(锂电池标签)。

Information

Trademark

CITIZEN is a registered trademark of CITIZEN WATCH CO.,LTD. and cannot be used for any purpose without any permission of this company.

Miyota watch movements comply with RoHS Directive

RoHS stands for "Restriction of Hazardous Substances" Directive took effect on July 2006, which was issued by the European Union. It restricts the use of the following six substances:

1) Lead
2) Mercury
3) Cadmium
4) Hexavalent chromium (Cr6+)
5) Polybrominated biphenyls (PBB)
6) Polybrominated diphenyl ether (PBDE)

At the end of 2005, Miyota watch movements have already met the RoHS Directive to restrict 6 hazardous substances.

Miyota watch movements comply with Batteries Directive 2006/66/EC

The new European Union “Battery Directive” 2006/66/EC on Batteries and Accumulators and Waste Batteries and Accumulators became effective in 2006. The Directive applies to all batteries on the European Community market. Also, it establishes minimum rules for the proper functioning of the collection and recycling of all batteries. Batteries used in Miyota watch movements comply with the new directive.

All of Miyota movements are preassembled with original batteries (Sony, Maxell and Panasonic) to ensure the quality of our movement and battery. Please check the websites of battery manufacturers for MSDSs and contact them for details.

Safety and Transportation Issues of lithium Batteries

The following Miyota watch movements (1L60, 2S60, 2S65 and 5L81) adopting lithium battery, which should comply with “ICAO (The International Civil Aviation Organization) Technical Instructions for the Safe Transport of Dangerous Goods by Air” by a shipper or a forwarder when offering or handling dangerous goods for air carriage.

Please note that the above instructions say documentation (“Shipper's declaration for articles not regulated as dangerous goods”) and a label (“Lithium battery label”) should be prepared by a shipper, not by manufacturers or suppliers of movement.